

## \$1,000 SENIOR CHARACTER SCHOLARSHIP

The \$1,000 Senior Character Scholarship will be awarded to three seniors. One senior at St Johns, Fowler, & Pewamo-Westphalia High Schools. The scholarship is based solely on selflessness. Each nomination will be reviewed by the Feldpausch family and chosen based on the nominee's ability to provide selfless, inspiring, and uplifting experiences for others on a regular basis; with little regard for their own wants/desires.

Our chosen scholarship winner will be someone that does good when there is no perceivable return. Our winner will lift up others when it doesn't benefit them, and will follow the Golden Rule, even when it may not be the popular thing to do.

Due to the nature of the scholarship, seniors cannot nominate themselves; they must be nominated by others. The individual who nominates the winning senior will be that their nominee was chosen. We will NOT inform the winner. Jared (or school staff) will surprise the winner at the senior awards presentation.

To enter your senior, simply email Jared (with "Senior Scholarship" in the title) at <u>feldpauschagency@fbinsmi.com</u> explaining what makes your nominee special. Tell us what that person does that exemplifies true selflessness. Be descriptive and specific.

\*The Senior Character Scholarship will <u>NOT</u> be measured by academic or athletic performance. The scholarship will <u>NOT</u> be based on, or chosen for, any particular career path. The merits are based entirely on the individual's character.

## PREVIOUS WINNERS:

2024 – HAYDEN HENGESBACH, PW 2024 – MITCHELL WIRTH, FOWLER 2024 – THOMAS VOISINET, ST JOHNS

2023 – ALEX THELEN, PW 2023 – DREW ARMBRUSTMACHER, FOWLER 2023 – COLE RIEDEL, ST JOHNS

2022 – QUINCEE POHL, PW 2022 – TREAGAN O'ROURKE, FOWLER 2022 – ANDREW PIGGOTT, FOWLER